Different.

How did I fall for another woman’s man?

How did I get so comfortable?

Why am I going all out for a man

That can’t go out with me?

Why are his words so genuine,

His touch is so tender?

How did I get here?

He’s my friend.

But he’s not just my friend.

I feel free and relaxed,

His aura is so welcoming

And we’ve talked about everything.

A special friend that’s healing yet hurting me.

I’m going to miss his drive.

He smelled so good.

I’m going to miss the feel of his body on mine.

I’m going to miss his smile and his shine.

He completed all my sentences

We fit so perfectly

We smiled, sang and danced.

Every morning I went to work wearing his

morning breath on my lips gracefully

He still belonged to her.

My ears heard the most admirable things

Escape his lips.

He still belonged to her.

My friend, an amazing friend is just a friend

Because he still belonged to her.

Author: M$NEY

. . . .I'll get back to you on that.

Leave a Reply

